top of page
   Top Schools  (earned for the team)            (Funded by Edith Hunt)
      1st Place ($1,000):  Gulf Coast High School
      2nd Place ($700):    Port Charlotte School
      3rd Place ($300):     North Ft Myers School
   Diana McGowen Most Improved School ($500 for the team)
      North Ft Myers High School                                (Funded by Edith Hunt)
   Educating Child Refugees Special Competition   
      1st place:  $500 - Immokalee High School               (Funded by Howard & Nancy Cohen)
      2nd place: $350 - Lely High School                        (Funded by Mickey & Mo Winograd)
      3rd place:  $300 - Gulf Coast High School              (Funded by Patrick Mattingly & Jill Force)
   Lynn Knox Coach of the Year Award ($350 each)  (Funded by Patrick Mattingly & Jill Force)
      Susan Soulard and Kristan Welty (Gulf Coast High School)
   2024 SWFLMUN Special Recognition Award ($500)  
      Marc Lyba (Aubrey Rogers High School)
   Model UN Summer Study Award to McGill University ($3,800)
      Luana Santos (Aubrey Rogers)
   Model UN Summer Study Award to Georgetown University ($3,500)
       Aaron Pryear (Gulf Coast)
   Prof. Richard Coughlin FGCU Model UN Scholarships ($1,500 each)
      Winners to be determined
   Position Paper Awards                
              School                      Delegate
      1st:   Gulf Coast               Aaron Pryear            ($2,500 Barbra Markel Memorial award)
      2nd:  Barron Collier     
     Annie Dau                ($2,000 Ron Gymer Memorial award)
   Gulf Coast              Catherine Saadeh    ($1,500 award)
      4th:   North Fort Myers     Mia Martinez 
           ($1,000 award)
 North Fort Myers     Katie Blackwell        ($   800 award)
      6th:   Gulf Coast               Rita Saadeh             ($   600 award)     
      7th:   Gulf Coast               Chien Su                  ($   500 award)     
      8th:   Gulf Coast               Aarohee Dabas        ($   400 award)     
      9th:   Immokalee              Stephanie Mendoza-Moreno     ($   300 award)
    10th:   Gulf Coast               Josh Albanos           ($   200 award)     
    SEMI-FINALISTS ($100 each)
               North Ft Myers        Solange Del La Vega
               Gulf Coast               Isabella Lala
               Bishop Verot           Carter Davis
               Fort Myers               Zaara Rahman
               Lorenzo Walker       Diego Reyes Martinez
    HONORABLE MENTION ($50 Amazon gift card each) 
               Donahue Academy  Mary Fairchild
               Gulf Coast               Jordan Spelman
               Lorenzo Walker       Ana Galvan
               Gulf Coast               Valeria Garcia
               Lorenzo Walker       Lily Irwin
   Multiyear Participation Awards
      Gulf Coast         Abigail Shaw             Ralph J. Bunche award             

      Gulf Coast         Aarnav Sheth            Amb. Gregor Zore Memorial award   $2,500

      Port Charlotte    Grant Worden           Ron Gymer Memorial award              $2,500

      Gulf Coast         Maya Doonan           Mimi Gregory award                           $2,500

      Gulf Coast         Colin Briggs              Thomas J. O'Gorman Memorial        $2,500

      Gulf Coast         Sophia Cadavid        David & Beverly Worthington award   $2,000

      North Ft Myers  Katie Blackwell          Jinny & John Johnson                        $2,000

      Port Charlotte    Avery Gauthier         George Gotschall Memorial award     $1,500

      North Ft Myers  Mia Martinez              Iqbal & Shelby Mamdani award         $1,500

   2024 Performance Awards
     Gulf Coast         Jack Welsby                Best Single Year Performance           $2,000
                                                                                           (Funded by Howard & Nancy Cohen)
     Gulf Coast         Everett Tedrow            Best Single Year - Junior                   $1,500
                                                                                           (Funded by Janet Markel)
     Gulf Coast         Catherine Saadeh       Best Single Year - Sophomore           $1,000
                                                                                           (Funded by Naples Council on World Affairs)
     Gulf Coast         Braxton Cabrera          Best Single Year - Freshman             $  500
                                                                                           (Funded by Rollin Crawford)
Lely                   Julian Junkroski           Mo Winograd Outstanding Delegate  $1,500                                                                                           (Funded by Robert & Joella Roussel)
   2024 Caucus Awards - $1,500 divided equally   (Funded by Richard & Kay Ryder, Dick & Judith Clemens)
     Gulf Coast         Abigail Shaw          Law of the Sea
     Gulf Coast         Jack Welsby          Human Rights
     North Ft Myers  Olivia Ringland       Int'l Maritime Org
     Gulf Coast         Helena Brewer       Drugs & Crime
     Fort Myers         Zaara Rahman       UNESCO
     Barron Collier    Isidor Radojevic      DISEC
     Gulf Coast         Miriana Ramirez     Food & Agricuture
     Gulf Coast         Isabella Lala           INTERPOL
     North Ft Myers  Daniel Koester        World Health
   Committee Awards
    A gavel to the winner
bottom of page