top of page
   Top Delegations
      1st Place ($1,000):  China (Gulf Coast High School)
      2nd Place ($700):    Spain (Gulf Coast High School)
      3rd Place ($500):     Ethiopia (Gulf Coast High School)
   Most Improved School ($300 for the team)
      Bonita Springs High School
   Social Media Special Competition   
      1st place: $500 - Lely High School                    (Funded by Howard and Nancy Cohen)
      2nd place: $350 - Golden Gate High School     (Funded by Mickey & Mo Winograd)
      3rd place: $200 - Gulf Coast High School         (Funded by Mickey and Mo Winograd)
      4th place: $125 - Bishop Verot High School      (Funded by Howard & Nancy Cohen, Mickey & Mo Winograd)
      5th place: $  75 - Bonita Springs High School   (Funded by Alan & Julie Van Egmond, Mickey & Mo Winograd)
   Position Paper Awards                
              School                Country                Student
      1st:   Gulf Coast       
    Ethiopia                  Noah Thorne          ($1000 Greg Hudson award)
      2nd:  Lely                     Japan       
            Corazon Holloway  ($500 Barbara Markel Memorial award)
      3rd:   Bonita Springs
    Germany            John Gracey           ($250 award)
      4th:   Gulf Coast          China             
     Hadi Dalao             ($150 award)
      5th:   Gulf Coast          Spain
                  Sarah El-Hefnawy  ($100 award)
   Multiyear Participation Awards
      Gulf Coast        Christie Ryan             Ralph J. Bunche award                    $6,000

      Port Charlotte   Brennen Fender        Robert King award                            $3,000

      Gulf Coast        Clarisse Fontes         Ronald & Marianne Gymer award     $2,500

      Cape Coral       Shannon Dougherty  Gregor Zore & Edith Hunt award      $2,500

      Cape Coral       Roan Borghi              Thomas J. O'Gorman Memorial        $2,500

      Port Charlotte   Jonah Katz                Mimi Gregory award                         $2,500

      Gulf Coast         Hadi Dalao               David & Beverly Worthington award  $2,000

      Cape Coral        Melanie Pena           Sasha Rethati award                          $1,500

      Gulf Coast         Walezka Abdala        George Gotschall Memorial award    $1,500

   2021 Performance Awards

       Gulf Coast                  Eden Krumholz         Naples Council on World Affairs        $1,000*
       Barron Collier             Allyson Horst            Naples Council on World Affairs         $1,000*
             * Awards are won by the individuals for their teams
   Committee Awards
    A gavel to the winner and $100 to his/her team
        UN Environment Assembly                             

         1st:   China                   Clarisse Fontes          Gulf Coast

         2nd:  Saudi Arabia        Allyson Horst              Barron Collier

         3rd:   Spain                   Zayn Dalao                 Gulf Coast

         4th:   Russia                 Anthony Bellino           Port Charlotte


Social, Humanitarian & Cultural                    

1st:   Spain                   Surya Dodia                Gulf Coast

         2nd:  Ethiopia               Emma Upson              Gulf Coast

         3rd:   China                  Leah Verwohlt              Gulf Coast

         4th:   Saudi Arabia       Alexia Espinoza Vlad   Barron Collier


UN Population Fund                          

         1st:    China                  Sydney Shaw              Gulf Coast

         2nd:   Ethiopia              Sara Hooper                Gulf Coast

         3rd:    Argentina            Aarnov Sheth              Gulf Coast

         4th:    Egypt                  Sarah Jiang                 Cape Coral   


Disarmament & Security                          

1st:    Russia                Brennen Fender          Port Charlotte

         2nd:   China                 Walezka Abdala           Gulf Coast

         3rd:   Spain                  Kate Kramer                Gulf Coast

         4th:   Ethiopia              Andrew Herrmann        Gulf Coast


Non-Proliferation Review Conference                          

1st:    Spain                  Osei Allen                    Gulf Coast

         2nd:   Ethiopia              Peter Weidner             Gulf Coast

         3rd:   China                  Julia Zuercher              Gulf Coast

         4th:   Israel                   Naissa Esperance        Bishop Verot


High Commission for Refugees                        

1st:    China                  Noelle Morey               Gulf Coast

         2nd:   Egypt                  Shannon Dougherty    Cape Coral

         3rd:   Spain                   Win Hlaing                   Gulf Coast

         4th:   Ethiopia                Noah Thorne               Gulf Coast


World Health Organization                                      

1st:     Spain                 Sarah El-Hefnawy        Gulf Coast

         2nd:    China                 Melisa Villarreal           Gulf Coast

         3rd:     Ethiopia             Stella DeFrain              Gulf Coast

         4th:     Egypt                 Melanie Peña               Cape Coral


Special Political & Decolonization                              

1st:     Ethiopia              Valerie Orozco             Gulf Coast

         2nd:    China                 Abagale Parker            Gulf Coast

         3rd:     Spain                 Jeremiah Paul              Gulf Coast

         4th:     Russia               Jonah Katz                   Port Charlotte


UN Office on Drugs & Crime                                

1st:     China                 Christie Ryan               Gulf Coast

         2nd:    Spain                 Marco Albertorio          Gulf Coast

         3rd:     Japan                Alejandra Ramos          Lely

         4th:     Russia               Summerlin Williams      Port Charlotte


Security Council                                          

1st:     China                Hadi Dalao                     Gulf Coast

         2nd:    Russia              Kajsa Carlsen                 Port Charlotte

         3rd:     Japan               Eileen Poling                  Lely

         4th:     Indonesia         Roan Borghi                   Cape Coral

bottom of page