top of page
   Top Delegations
      1st Place:  Israel (Port Charlotte High School)
      2nd Place: United Kingdom (Gulf Coast High School)
      3rd Place: France (Cape Coral High School)
   Most Improved School
      Golden Gate High School
   Funding the UN Competition   
     Funded by Howard and Nancy Cohen ($625), Mickey and Mo Winograd ($500) and Pat Cacho ($250) 
      1st place tie: $500 - Palmetto Ridge High School   
      1st place tie: $500 -
Lely High School   
      2nd place: $375 - Bishop Verot High School 
   Position Paper Awards                
            School                Country                     Student
   1st:   Palmetto Ridge
    China                           Joseph Fausey    ($1000 Greg Hudson scholarship)
   2nd:  Gulf Coast           United Kingdom
       Michael Mizell      ($500 Barbara Markel Memorial scholarship)
   3rd:   Port Charlotte 
    Israel                    Logan Deveau     ($150 Amazon gift card)
   4th:   Barron Collier      United States 
      Corey Olmstead   ($100 Amazon gift card)
   5th:   Gulf Coast           Ivory Coast 
         Skylar Fry            ($50 Amazon gift card)
   6th:   Barron Collier      United States
        William Sobczak
   7th:   Lely         
            Republic of Korea  Corazon Holloway
   8th:   Port Charlotte      Israel           
         Marc Johnson
   9th:   Port Charlotte      Israel                     Simon Nease
 10th:   Gulf Coast           United Kingdom
    Alyssa Long
   Platinum Awards
  Gulf Coast       Michael Mizell                     Ralph J. Bunch award                        $3,000

  Cape Coral      Zachary Kashman              Mimi Gregory award                           $2,500

  Cape Coral      David Talavera                   Thomas J. O'Gorman Award              $2,500

  Cape Coral      Carsyn Baxter                    Deborah & Frank Wyman award        $2,500

  Port Charlotte  Simon Nease                     Gregor Zore & Edith Hunt award        $2,500

  Port Charlotte  Madeleine Oddenweller     Ron & Marianne Gymer award          $2,500

  Port Charlotte  Logan Deveau                   Robert King award                             $2,500

  Cape Coral      Hannah Shapiro                 David & Beverly Worthington award  $2,000

   Gold Awards

   Gulf Coast       Kendall Roy                       Iqbal & Shelby Mamdani                   $1,500
   Port Charlotte  Marc Johnson                    Iqbal & Chelby Mamdani                   $1,500
   Cape Coral      Conor Dougherty               George Gotschall Memorial               $1,500
   Gulf Coast       Alexandra Igoe                  Frank Steere                                      $1,500
   Silver Award     
   Port Charlotte  Megan Corn                       Frank Steere                                     $1,000
  Bronze Awards   These are cash awards won by a delegate for his/her team.
   $450 - Bishop Verot High School (won by David Ogden) 
   $400 - Barron Collier High School (won by Abhijith Neelamchalil)
   $350 - Palmetto Ridge High School (won by Joseph Fausey)                 
  Committee Awards

  Disarmament & International Security

  3rd:  Israel                   Brennen Fender             Port Charlotte

  2nd: United Kingdom  Tomas Panqueva           Gulf Coast

  1st:  France                 David Talavera               Cape Coral 

  UN Legal Committee

  2nd: United Kingdom   Alex Liberman               Gulf Coast

  2nd: France                 Jaden Leblanc               Cape Coral 

  1st:  Israel                    Logan Deveau               Port Charlotte

  UN Development Program

  3rd:  United Kingdom  Courtney Mai                 Gulf Coast

  2nd: Israel                   Marc Johnson                Port Charlotte

  1st:  France                 Carsyn Baxter                Cape Coral

  UN Environment Program

  3rd:  France                Conor Dougherty            Cape Coral

  2nd: Israel                   Megan Corn                   Port Charlotte

  1st:  United Kingdom  Jenia Browne                 Gulf Coast

  Human Rights Council

  3rd:  United Kingdom  Alexandra Igoe              Gulf Coast

  2nd: Kazakhstan         Jordan Gulledge            Port Charlotte

  1st:  Japan                  Stevie Gauta                  Gulf Coast

  Economic & Social Committee

  3rd:  United Kingdom  Jose Chang                   Gulf Coast

  1st:  Japan                  Ethan Upson                  Gulf Coast

  1st:  Israel                   Simon Nease                 Port Charlotte

  Special Political & Decolonization

  3rd:  United Kingdom  Kayla Mathai                  Gulf Coast

  2nd: Japan                  Christie Ryan                 Gulf Coast

  1st:  Canada               Elizabet Ortiz                 Cape Coral

  UN Social, Humanitarian & Cultural Committee

  3rd:  Japan                  Kate Kramer                  Gulf Coast

  1st:  United Kingdom   Kendall Roy                  Gulf Coast

  1st:  Israel                    Anna Belevitch              Port Charlotte

  World Health Organization

  3rd:  Canada               Melanie Pena                Cape Coral

  2nd: Japan                  Sara Hooper                  Gulf Coast

  1st:  Israel                   Madeleine Odenweller   Port Charlotte

  Gender Equality & Women Empowerment

  3rd:  United Kingdom Emma Mastro                 Gulf Coast

  2nd: Israel                  Carson McNamara         Port Charlotte

  1st:  France                Zachary Kashman          Cape Coral

  UN International Children's Emergency Fund

  2nd: United Kingdom  Sydney Shaw                 Gulf Coast

  2nd: Kazakhstan         Bana Jarrah                   Port Charlotte

  1st:  Israel                   Zoe Ortiz                        Port Charlotte

  Security Council

  3rd:  Ethiopia              Lawton Bauer                Cape Coral

  2nd: Kazakhstan        Noah Reid                      Port Charlotte

  1st:  United Kingdom  Michael Mizell                Gulf Coast

bottom of page