2019 Committee Chairmen

If you have a question prior to the conference regarding a committee's topic or something in the background information, please direct that question directly to the individual who will be moderating that committee for the conference **and cc: Hanna Nussair: hlnussair2143@eagle.fgcu.edu.**
 

Security Council: Shane Broadstone (sdbroadstone8854@eagle.fgcu.edu)

  • The Situation in Syria

 

Human Rights Council: Raphaella Matta (rmatta2749@eagle.fgcu.edu)

  • The Human Rights of Prisoners

 

Special Political & Decolonization: Bailee Peralto (bailee_peralto@brown.edu)

  • The Right to Privacy

 

United Nations Environment Program: Andrea Bedoya (acbedoya2911@eagle.fgcu.edu)

  • Overfishing/The Pollution of Natural resources

 

United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women: Hanna Nussair (hlnussair2143@eagle.fgcu.edu)

  • Prominence of Sexual Violence in War Torn areas

 

Legal: Joshua Barrett (joshuabarrett@knights.ucf.edu)

  • Ethics of Data Mining and Artificial Intelligence

 

Disarmament & International Security: Joseph Perez (jdperez3222@eagle.fgcu.edu)

  • The Disarmament of Terrorist Organizations and Radical Actors

 

Economic & Social: Jay Pinckney-Cabal (jpinckneycabal7381@eagle.fgcu.edu)

  • Development of Indigenous People and Communities

 

Social, Humanitarian & Cultural: Maxwell Slafer (mslafer@middlebury.edu)

  • Combating Human Trafficking and Smuggling of Migrants

 

United Nations Development Program: Michael Polk (mapolk4606@eagle.fgcu.edu)

  • Access to Clean Water and Sanitation in Rural Communities

 

UNICEF: Galia Pino (galia.maria.pino@emory.edu)

  • The Education of Children in Developing Nations

 

World Health Organization: Zahra Khan (zahrakhan@ufl.edu)

  • Preventing the Spread of Antimicrobial Resistance